2004 – The Year of Safety. Southshore Companies.

2004 – The Year of Safety

May 2, 2004

David Kirshenbaum, Southshore President, has declared 2004 the Year of Safety for the Southshore Companies.  The Southshore Companies Safety Committee has launched an initiative to improve safety in the work environments of all of our business segments.

The Safety Committee has researched safety regulations, rewritten safety programs, performed building safety assessments and conducted employee training.  A safe physical environment and safety attitude among Southshore employees and management will benefit Southshore and our customers through safety oriented operating enhancements, focused risk managementent and cost containment.  The safety intiative in 2004 will enhance the effectiveness of all Southshore operations during 2004 and in the future.  The Safety Committee members are Scott Donohue, Bob Oberheu, Donna Orvis, Charles Pitts and David Kirshenbaum.

Our Locations
Corporate Office
233 Hawthorne Avenue
St. Joseph, Michigan 49085

T: 269-983-2080
F: 269-983-7307

3515 Lakeshore Drive
St. Joseph, Michigan 49085

2024 Hawthorne Avenue
St. Joseph, Michigan 49085

331 Miller Street
Benton Harbor, Michigan 49022

9864 Church Street
Bridgman, Michigan 49106

2421 S. Nappanee Street
Elkhart, Indiana 46517

T: 269-983-2080
F: 269-983-7307

4210 W. 67th Street
Anderson, Indiana 46011

T: 765-222-9170

1500 Fort Jesse Road
Normal, Illinois 61761

T: 309-451-3500
F: 309-452-5926

2101 E. 8th Street
Spencer, Iowa 51301

T: 712-580-5454
F: 712-580-5456

3000 Enterprise Avenue
York, Nebraska 68467

T: 402-362-2882